Résidence 1 + 2 is a photographic program anchored in Toulouse and with a European vocation during which three photographers confront their authors’ looks. Each year three photographers (a renowned photographer and two young photographers), three cities (Toulouse, Barcelona, ​​Brussels), three supports (exhibition, books, film).
For this second edition, we chose Israel Ariño (Spain), Leslie Moquin (France) and Christian Sanna (Italy / Madagascar). Born out of different generations and horizons, their photographic expressions question the themes of water, wind and air … in a subjective and assumed vision of the author. These three glances, associated for the first time, resonated for two months arousing protean and transverse productions.
We wish to show internationally all the richness and diversity of these revisited heritages. We showcase our transversal character with bridges to design, auteur cinema, scientific research, contemporary music … all the disciplines present in a rich and diverse program at the Paul-Dupuy Museum in Toulouse ( 13 October-19 November).

Philippe Guionie, directeur de la Résidence 1+2.

Coproducer
Résidence 1+2 Toulouse
Released
16/10/2017
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
175 x 250
Anglais/Français
Coffret
130 photos black and white
130 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-433-6
Buy

Israel Ariño

Photographe

Ariño Israel was born in 1974 in Barcelona.
After studying photography at the Institut d’Estudis Fotografics de Catalunya (SHE) is formed by etching and sculpture at the Faculty of Fine Arts in Barcelona. He completed his training in photography by meeting different photographers, Manel Esclusa, Llorenç Raich, Bernard Plossu Mr. Szulc Pablo Ortiz Monasterio or Kryzanowski.
Since 2001, he exhibited his work regularly in Spain and France.

Leslie Moquin

Photographe

Leslie Moquin A graduate of the National School of Photography in Arles in 2013, she combines artistic and documentary approaches in the territory with careful ambiguity. An observant observer of the social and geopolitical contexts of crossed territories (China, Iraqi Kurdistan, Colombia), she endeavors to capture deep plasticity, thus encouraging the emergence of a singular aesthetic whose visual manifestations she asks for. irregularities. She has just been awarded a scholarship to support the documentary photography of the Cnap (National Center for Visual Arts) in order to continue its work on youth in Iraqi Kurdistan. In Toulouse, mixing plastic and scientific methodology, shooting, staging and archives, Leslie Moquin tries to make palpable the phenomenon of the wind of autan, a regional wind, obsessive, intangible heritage par excellence of Occitania.

Christian Sanna

Photographe

Christian Sanna Italian-Malagasy photographer, winner of the Grand Prize Photography of the ETPA school. He recently exhibited two series “Fady Kambana” and “Moraingy” at the Manifesto festival. Adept of a committed photograph combining portraits and landscape, he lives and works in Toulouse will realize his first residence. He realizes a travel diary associating real and fiction in the footsteps of the Aeropostale from the first flight Latécoère of December 25, 1918 between Toulouse and Barcelona.

Dominique Roux Born in Surgères (France). Lives and works in Toulouse (France)
1982-2016: Head of the Documentation Center of the Galerie du Château d’eau. Toulouse
1985-2016: Teaches the History of Photography at the University of Toulouse Le Mirail), ETPA (Technical School of Photography and Audiovisual) Toulouse and ESAV (Ecole supérieure d’audiovisuel)
1985-2016: Numerous lectures on photography
Author with Frédéric Ripoll from La Photographie (Editions Milan. Collection “Les Essentiels”)

La Résidence 1+2 est un programme photographique ancré à Toulouse et à vocation européenne durant lequel trois photographes confrontent leurs regards d’auteur. Elle associe chaque année trois photographes (un photographe de renom et deux jeunes photographes), trois villes (Toulouse, Barcelone, Bruxelles), trois supports (exposition, ouvrages, film.)
Pour cette deuxième édition, nous avons choisi Israel Ariño (Espagne), Leslie Moquin (France) et Christian Sanna (Italie/Madagascar). Issus de générations et d’horizons différents, leurs expressions photographiques interrogent les thèmes de l’eau, du vent et de l’air… dans une vision d’auteur subjective et assumée. Ces trois regards, associés pour la première fois, sont entrés en résonance pendant deux mois suscitant des productions protéiformes et transversales.
Nous souhaitons montrer à l’international toute la richesse et la diversité de ces patrimoines revisités. Nous affi rmons notre caractère transversal avec des passerelles revendiquées vers le design, le cinéma d’auteur, la recherche scientifi que, les musiques actuelles,… autant de disciplines présentes dans une programmation riche et diverse au Musée Paul-Dupuy à Toulouse (13 octobre-19 novembre).

Co-production
Résidence 1+2 Toulouse
Parution
16/10/2017
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
175 x 250
Anglais/Français
Coffret
130 photographies couleur et noir et blanc
130 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-433-6
Commander

Israel Ariño

Photographe

Israel Ariño est né en 1974 à Barcelone.
Après des études en photographie à l’Institut d’Estudis Fotogràfics de Catalunya (IEFC), il se forme en gravure et sculpture à la Faculté des Beaux Arts de Barcelone. Il complète sa formation en photographie par la rencontre de différents photographes, Manel Esclusa, Llorenç Raich, Bernard Plossu, M. Szulc Kryzanowski ou Pablo Ortiz Monasterio.
Depuis 2001, il expose son travail régulièrement en Espagne et en France.

Leslie Moquin

Photographe

Leslie Moquin Diplômée de l’Ecole Nationale de la photographie d’Arles en 2013, elle associe dans ses créations artistiques sur le territoire les  approches plastique et documentaire dans une soigneuse équivoque. Observatrice avertie des contextes sociaux et géopolitiques de territoires traversées (Chine, Kurdistan irakien, Colombie), elle s’efforce d’en capter la plasticité profonde favorisant ainsi l’émergence d’une esthétique singulière dont elle cherche les manifestations visuelles, les constances autant que les irrégularités. Elle vient d’obtenir une bourse de soutien à la photographie documentaire du Cnap (Centre national des arts plastiques) afin de poursuivre ses travaux sur la jeunesse au Kurdistan irakien. A Toulouse, en mêlant approche plastique et méthodologie scientifique, prises de vue, mises en scène et archives, Leslie Moquin tente de rendre palpable – à défaut de pouvoir le rendre visible – le phénomène du vent d’autan, un vent régional, doucereux et obsédant, patrimoine immatériel par excellence de la région Occitanie.

Christian Sanna

Photographe

Christian Sanna Photographe italo-malgache, lauréat du Grand prix Photographie de l’école l’ETPA, Il a exposé récemment deux séries « Fady Kambana » et « Moraingy » au festival Manifesto. Adepte d’une photographie engagée associant portraits et paysage, il vit et travaille à Toulouse réalisera sa première résidence. Il réalise un carnet de voyages associant réel et fiction sur les traces de l’Aéropostale à partir du premier vol Latécoère du 25 décembre 1918 entre Toulouse et Barcelone.

Dominique Roux Né à Surgères (France). Vit et travaille à Toulouse (France)

1982-2016 : Responsable du Centre de documentation de la Galerie du Château d’eau. Toulouse

1985-2016 : Enseigne l’Histoire de la photographie à l’Université de Toulouse Le Mirail), à l’ETPA (Ecole technique de photographie et d’audiovisuel) de Toulouse et à l’ESAV (Ecole supérieure d’audiovisuel)

1985-2016 : Nombreuses conférences sur la photographie
Auteur avec Frédéric Ripoll de La Photographie (Editions Milan. Collection « Les Essentiels »)