Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

Asmara lives, so to speak, a triple dream. First the dream of Italian settlers who arrived here in the late nineteenth century with the intention to build in Africa a new Rome. Then the dream vis-à-vis independence from Ethiopia: a dream come true in 1992, after many years of courageous and lives of sacrifices clashes. Finally the dream of those who, faced with the difficulties of the present situation, seeking at all costs to leave the country, imagining a better future beyond its borders. These three dreams in intertwining, have woven and continue to weave the fate of this city, have fed and continue to feed the soul.

Coproducer
Clémentine de La Féronnière
Released
26/05/2016
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
225 x 225
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée et toilée
60 photos colors
72 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-387-2
Press review

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

deluxe edition edition of 30 numbered accompanied by a photographic print signed by * Marco Barbon.
* Selectable between three photographs, each taken 10 copies (print format 15 x 15 cm)
  • Asmara Dream
    Photo #1
  • Asmara Dream
    Photo #2
  • Asmara Dream
    Photo #3

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

Marco Barbon

Photographe

Marco Barbon was born in Italy and lives in France, between Paris and Marseille.
After a PhD in Aesthetics of Photography at EHESS in Paris, he began a personal artistic research, which emerge his two favorite issues: firstly temporality, on the other this border area between reality and fiction the photographic medium, both documentary and fictional tool device is particularly suitable for return.
Author of Asmara Dream books (Filigranes, 2009, reprinted in 2016), Cronotopie (Trans Photographic Press, 2010), Casablanca (Filigranes, 2011), Les pas perdus (Pursuit, 2014), Asmara (Be-Poles, 2014) and El Bahr (Filigranes, 2016), his photographs have been the subject of several publications in the international press and are regularly exhibited in France and abroad.

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream
  • Asmara Dream

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

Nouvelle réédition suite à l’édition de 2009 actuellement épuisée.

 

Asmara vit, pour ainsi dire, un triple rêve. Tout d’abord le rêve des colons italiens qui arrivèrent ici à la fin du XIX siècle avec l’intention de bâtir, en Afrique, une nouvelle Rome. Puis le rêve de l’indépendance vis-à-vis de l’Ethiopie : un rêve devenu réalité en 1992, après nombreuses années d’affrontements courageux et sacrifices de vies humaines. Enfin le rêve de ceux qui, confrontés aux difficultés de la situation actuelle, cherchent à tout prix à quitter le pays, s’imaginant un avenir meilleur au-delà de ses frontières. Ces trois rêves, en s’entremelant, ont tissé et continuent à tisser le destin de cette ville, ont nourri et continuent à en nourrir l’âme.

 

Co-production
Clémentine de La Féronnière
Parution
26/05/2016
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
225 x 225
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée et toilée
60 photographies en couleur
72 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-387-2
Revue de presse

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

Tirage de tête tirée à 30 exemplaires numérotés accompagnés d’un tirage photographique* signé par Marco Barbon. * Choix possible entre trois photographies, chacune étant tirée à 10 exemplaires (Format du tirage 15 x 15 cm)
  • Asmara Dream
    Photo #1
  • Asmara Dream
    Photo #2
  • Asmara Dream
    Photo #3

Asmara Dream

Nouvelle édition

Marco Barbon

Photographe

Marco Barbon est né en Italie et vit en France, entre Paris et Marseille.

Après un doctorat en Esthétique de la photographie à l’E.H.E.S.S à Paris, il entame une recherche artistique personnelle, dont émergent ses deux problématiques de prédilection : d’une part la temporalité, de l’autre cette zone frontalière entre la réalité et la fiction que le medium photographique, à la fois outil documentaire et dispositif fictionnel, est particulièrement apte à restituer.

Auteur des livres Asmara Dream (Filigranes, 2009 ; réédité en 2016), Cronotopie (Trans Photographic Press, 2010), Casablanca (Filigranes, 2011), Les pas perdus (Poursuite, 2014), Asmara (Be-Pôles, 2014) et El Bahr (Filigranes, 2016), ses photographies ont fait l’objet de plusieurs publications dans la presse internationale et sont régulièrement exposées en France et à l’étranger.