The process of drawing pictures of Vincent Debanne is long as it is still a re-creation of a photographic installation by script, by accumulation method that is both empirical and exaggeration, aspiring to the most accurate transcription proven experience in places (which often have values ​​of devices, such as business centers, shopping centers, factories, places dedicated to work, entertainment, places of recreation, places of power) and societal facts observed.
The imaginary, through scripting, deploying its prospective capacity photographs and revealing. It therefore reinforce the experience, and perfect photographic capture is for him, still incomplete, short of experience, observation, feeling.
His images are articulated in several time frames, use anachronistic effects and work the relationship between aesthetics and politics. In his photographic work, references to painting and history, give it the means of parody, the real issue is the description of the contemporary.
The use of iconography passed (matrix of its images), as propaganda and history painting, allows him to renew the look of our time and reveal its archaisms.
Coproducer
Château d'Eau, Toulouse - le Centre Photographique d’Ile-de-France, Pontault-Combault
Released
01/03/2012
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
270 x 240
Relié couverture cartonnée
37 photos colors
88 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-242-4
Buy
Press review
To make it possible to edit this book, we suggest you take out the limited edition printed in 30 copies numbered and accompanied by a photographic print signed by Vincent Debanne. (size 18 x 24 cm)
Special offer this limited edition for the sum of € 120

Le processus d’élaboration des images de Vincent  Debanne est long puisqu’il s’agit toujours d’une  recréation photographique et d’une scénarisation par montage, par accumulation, méthode à la fois empirique et exagérative, aspirant à la transcription la plus fidèle à l’expérience éprouvée des lieux (qui ont souvent valeurs de dispositifs, tels les centres d’affaires, les centres commerciaux, les usines, les lieux dédiés au travail, au spectacle, les lieux de loisir, les lieux du pouvoir) et des faits sociétaux observés.
L’imaginaire, par le biais de la scénarisation, déploie dans ses photographies sa capacité prospective et  révélatrice. Il vient donc conforter l’experience, et parfaire la captation photographique qui est pour lui, toujours incomplète, en deça de l’expérience, de l’observation, du ressenti.
Ses images sont articulées selon plusieurs temporalités, utilisent des effets anachroniques et travaillent les rapports entre esthétique et politique. Dans son travail photographique, les références à la peinture et à l’histoire, lui donnent les moyens de la parodie, le véritable enjeu étant la description du contemporain.
Le recours à une iconographie passée (matrice de  ses images), comme la propagande et la peinture d’histoire, lui permet de renouveler le regard sur notre époque et d’en dévoiler les archaïsmes.
Co-production
Château d'Eau, Toulouse - le Centre Photographique d’Ile-de-France, Pontault-Combault
Parution
01/03/2012
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
270 x 240
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
37 photographies en couleur
88 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-242-4
Commander
Revue de presse
Pour rendre possible l’édition de ce livre, nous vous proposons de souscrire à l'édition limitée tirée à 30 exemplaires numérotés et accompagnés d’un tirage photographique signé par Vincent Debanne.
(format 18 x 24 cm)
Offre spéciale de cette édition limitée pour la somme de 120 € franco de port.
  • No Exaggeration
    Photo #1