At first glance that long valley may look bereft of life; desolate, yet stunningly handsome. Here, sound has a knack of travelling further than the eye can see. And if you’re all ears and eyes, and leave the paved roads behind, you may just catch a glimpse of life that’s taken refuge from the sun, in the shade of olive trees. If you take the time to follow a jangling cowbell, or the whispering water of a mountain stream, the draw of music from turntables sifting through from the beach, the clip-clop of hoofs on barren ground or even the raucous growling of a Harley Davidson miles away; it is then you might notice a side to Corsica that could otherwise pass you by without a trace.
“I fell in love with the robustness of the island, and I started making my own notes and keep a journal from one place to another ,” says Anton Renborg , Swedish-born photographer who has traveled the Island of Beauty for four summers (2006-2009).
Released
23/06/2014
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 300
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
35 photos colors and blanck and white
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-317-9
Press review
To make possible the publication of this book, we suggest you to subscribe to an exclusive offer of a limited edition print accompanied by a photograph * Original signed and numbered format (print 18 x 24 cm).
* Possible Choice of four photographs, each taken 9 copies.

After your order you will receive a confirmation email asking you the frame number of your choice.
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #1
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #2
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #3
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #4

Anton Renborg

Photographe

Anton Renborg is a young Swedish photographer living in France for a year. Next and return to the island every summer for five years, the photographer has his camera back into the ying and yang of Corsica which can not be reduced to the parties Fisheries tourists neon shorts, nor the splendor of landscapes if they reduce the human to microscopic size. Playing both the retail and pan effect look, as if the eye was constant challenge to find the right equation, Anton Renborg measured how well it was not necessary to accuse the contrasts that they appear. His images testify, casually, of civilization shock.

Au premier abord, la vallée qui s’étend sur une dizaine de kilomètres peut sembler morte. D’une beauté à vous couper le souffle, mais déserte. Cependant, si l’on tend l’oreille, on se rend compte que dans cet environnement, les sons se propagent bien au-delà du regard. Il suffit de ranger la carte que l’on transportait et de s’engager sur les sentiers pour apercevoir les manifestations du vivant qui, alors que le soleil est au plus haut, s’est réfugié à l’ombre des oliviers. Si l’on prend le temps de suivre le bruit de la cloche qui pend au cou de la vache, le bruissement d’un torrent montagneux, les notes qui s’échappent d’un poste radio sur la plage, le bruit des sabots qui résonnent sur le sol ou encore le bruit du moteur de la Harley que l’on entend au loin, alors on peut entrevoir ce visage de la Corse qui, à défaut d’y prêter attention, risquerait de nous passer sous le nez.
« Je suis tombé en amour avec la robustesse de l’île, et j’ai commencé à prendre mes propres notes et tenir un journal d’un endroit à un autre », explique Anton Renborg, photographe d’origine suédoise qui a sillonné l’Île de Beauté pendant quatre étés (2006 à 2009).
Parution
23/06/2014
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 300
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
35 photographies en couleur et noir et blanc
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-317-9
Revue de presse
Pour rendre possible l’édition de cet ouvrage, nous vous proposons de souscrire à une offre exclusive d’un tirage en édition limitée accompagné d’une photographie* originale signée et numérotée (format tirage 18 x 24 cm).
* Choix possible entre quatre photographies, chacune étant tirée à 9 exemplaires.

Suite à votre commande vous recevrez un mail de confirmation vous demandant le numéro d'image de votre choix.
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #1
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #2
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #3
  • Notices de la Corse
    Photo #4

Anton Renborg

Photographe

Anton Renborg est un jeune photographe suédois vivant en France depuis un an. A venir et revenir dans cette île, chaque été, cinq années durant, le photographe a fait rentrer dans son appareil photographique le ying et le yang d’une Corse qui ne se réduit ni aux parties de pêches des touristes à short fluo, ni à la splendeur de paysages si grandioses qu’ils réduisent l’humain à taille microscopique. Jouant à la fois de l’effet de détail et du regard panoramique, comme si l’oeil était au perpétuel défi de trouver la juste équation, Anton Renborg a mesuré à quel point il n’était pas nécessaire d’accuser les contrastes pour qu’ils apparaissent. Ses images attestent, l’air de rien, des chocs de civilisation.

Natacha Wolinski

Auteur, Journaliste