“Intimate drawings or drawings in space, autonomous drawings or serial drawings, line, shadow and light, notions of apparitions and disappearances, cohabitation of the human, the vegetable and the animal , hybridization, metamorphosis are the constituents of the work that I have been developing over the last fifteen years or so.I draw daily images that I divert, superimpose, mixes, thus creating the strange with the familiar.
For this series I realize collages from a varied documentation (newspapers, magazines …), mixing fragments of humanity and animality, seeking an alliance between the man and the animal. Then, I reproduce them on a scale, freehand, using different crayons in a long and meticulous work mixing varnish coating, graphite, exfoliation, cropping … gradually detaching me from the photographic source trying to give the drawing its autonomy. The work is constituted of these strata which become a surface available for a new investment – a future drawing – which, layer by layer, will reveal itself as a developing photograph.
Pierrick Naud

Coproducer
La galerie Particulière
Released
18/09/2017
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
165 x 240
Anglais/Français
Broché
93 illustrations
112 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-435-0
Buy

Born in 1969 in Cholet. Graduated from the Ecole Supérieure des Beaux-Arts in Nantes in 1993. Intimate drawings or drawings in space, autonomous drawings or serial drawings, line, shadow and light, notions of appearances and disappearances, cohabitation of the human, the plant and the animal, the hybridization, the metamorphosis are the constituents of his work. It is represented by the gallery Particulière (Paris-Brussels) since 2009.

Dominique A

Musicien

Dominique A, whose real name is Dominique Ané born 6 October 1968 in Provins, Seine-et-Marne, is a French singer-songwriter. It is considered one of the founders of the “new French scene” in the early 1990s.

Born on 3 January 1970 in Bordeaux, is a French writer.

Director of the Ring-Artothèque of Nantes (2007). Artistic director of “L’art dans les chapelles” (2007). Associate Professor at the University of Southern Brittany (2007). Director of Domaine de Kerguéhennec in Bignan (Morbihan) (in 2015).

« Dessins intimistes ou dessins dans l’espace, dessins autonomes ou dessins en série, la ligne, l’ombre et la lumière, les notions d’apparitions et de disparitions, la cohabitation de l’humain, du végétal et de l’animal, l’hybridation, la métamorphose sont les constituants du travail que je développe depuis une quinzaine d’années. Je pioche dans le quotidien des images que je détourne, superpose, mixe, créant ainsi de l’étrange avec du familier.
Pour cette série je réalise des collages à partir d’une documentation variée (journaux, magazines…), mêlant fragments d’humanité et d’animalité, cherchant une alliance entre l’homme et l’animal. Ensuite, je les reproduis à l’échelle, à main levée, utilisant différents crayons à papier dans un travail long et minutieux mêlant recouvrement de vernis, graphite, gommage, recadrage… me détachant progressivement de la source photographique cherchant ainsi à donner au dessin son autonomie. Le travail se constitue de ces strates qui deviennent une surface disponible pour un nouvel investissement – un futur dessin – qui, couche après couche, se révélera au regard telle une photographie en développement. »
Pierrick Naud

Co-production
La galerie Particulière
Parution
18/09/2017
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
165 x 240
Anglais/Français
Broché
93 illustrations
112 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-435-0
Commander

Né en 1969 à Cholet. Diplômé de l’école supérieure des beaux Arts de Nantes en 1993. Dessins intimistes ou dessins dans l’espace, dessins autonomes ou dessins en série, la ligne, l’ombre et la lumière, les notions d’apparitions et de disparitions, la cohabitation de l’humain, du végétal et de l’animal, l’hybridation, la métamorphose sont les constituants de son travail. Il est représenté par la galerie Particulière (Paris-Bruxelles) depuis 2009.

Dominique A

Musicien

Dominique A, de son vrai nom Dominique Ané né le 6 octobre 1968 à Provins en Seine-et-Marne, est un auteur-compositeur-interprète français. Il est considéré comme l’un des fondateurs de la « nouvelle scène française », au début des années 1990.

Né le 3 janvier 1970 à Bordeaux, est un écrivain français.

Directeur du Ring-Artothèque de Nantes (2007). Directeur artistique de « L’art dans les chapelles » (2007). Maître de conférences associé à l’Université de Bretagne Sud (2007). Directeur du Domaine de Kerguéhennec à Bignan (Morbihan) (en 2015).