Tout peut arriver

Monographie
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver

Tout peut arriver

Monographie
The work of Gilbert Garcin is a comedy in various acts cents, in the words of La Fontaine’s fables, but without an accompanying legal. Images in which he depicts are neither self nor the chapters of a biography imaginary rewarding. On the contrary, each photograph is autonomous, is a perfectly clear in its progress and its purpose, and smiles of the misadventures of its protagonist. This means that all these images are marked with humor. This is especially effective as the climate of these images is still in an in-between, between humor and pathos, between fun and fear, between strange and absurd. This ambivalence that multiple photographs of Gilbert Garcin always intimately affect their viewers because they are still somehow echoed their concerns ….
Released
15/11/2007
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
235 x 280
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
208 duo tone photos
184 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-098-7
Buy
Press review

Tout peut arriver

Monographie

Gilbert Garcin

Photographe

Gilbert Garcin native of Provence, began to make photographs at retirement. After an internship in Arles he discovered photomontage, where he features in different situations, in landscapes unreal. His singular style: its small theatrical feature situations have in common derision, the absurdity of the situation and a humanoid humor that sometimes recalls the theater of the absurd, by Eugène Ionesco.

Magali Jauffret

Auteur, Journaliste

Magali Jauffret journalist, critic, author. A text written in 3 books published by Filigranes: Tout peut arriver, Gilbert Garcin ; Corinne Mercadier ; Sur la plage, Sylvie Hugues, Eloge de combats ordinnaires, Catherine Poncin.

Tout peut arriver

Monographie
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver
  • Tout peut arriver

Tout peut arriver

Monographie

L’œuvre de Gilbert Garcin est une comédie aux cents actes divers, comme disait La Fontaine de ses fables, mais sans un accompagnement de morale. Les images dans lesquelles il se met en scène ne sont ni des autoportraits, ni les chapitres d’une biographie imaginaire gratifiante. Bien au contraire, chaque photographie est autonome, figure une action parfaitement claire dans son déroulement et son but, et fait sourire des mésaventures de son protagoniste. C’est dire que toutes ces images sont marquées d’humour. Celui-ci est d’autant plus efficace que le climat de ces images se situe toujours dans un entre-deux, entre drôlerie et pathétique, entre amusement et angoisse, entre étrange et absurde. Cette ambivalence multiple fait que les photographies de Gilbert Garcin touchent toujours intimement leurs spectateurs car ils y trouvent toujours de quelque façon un écho à leur préoccupations….

Parution
15/11/2007
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
235 x 280
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
208 photographies en noir et blanc
184 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-098-7
Out of stock
Revue de presse

Tout peut arriver

Monographie

Gilbert Garcin

Photographe

Gilbert Garcin Originaire de Provence, a commencé à faire des photographies à la retraite. Après un stage à Arles il découvre le photomontage, où il se met en scène dans différentes situations, dans des paysages irréels. Son style  singulier : ses petites installations théâtrales mettent en scène des situations qui ont en commun la dérision, l’absurde de la condition humanoïde et un humour qui rappelle parfois le théâtre de l’absurde, d’Eugène Ionesco.

Magali Jauffret

Auteur, Journaliste

Magali Jauffret Journaliste, critique, auteur. A écrit des textes dans 6 ouvrages publiés par Filigranes : Tout peut arriver, Gilbert Garcin ; Corinne Mercadier ; Sur la plage, Sylvie Hugues, Eloge de combats ordinnaires, Catherine Poncin.