“This series was born out of memories of the few summers I spent at summer camp as a teenager. I have always had over the holiday feel of live moments, rare and precious. The colony was a kind of parenthesis in the rest of my life. Nobody knew me, then I could “play the role that I wanted. I feel cut off from the rest of the world for two or three weeks. Time, suspended, and space, closed, took another dimension. Every day counts … “M.P.
In rereading his memory that Marion Poussier us involved in this complicated world of adolescence. It is moving away from the upheaval experienced by these youth, jostled, bringuebalés our societies. It proceeds by splitting into camps. It was his field of investigation. In this space empty it sets its view. Before it, the characters of their choice, moving silently in this scene where gestures whisper sweet tinted color. The evanescence of tender and melancholic moments evokes both the reflection of our societies and the mirror of our childhood memories. Yann Le Goff
Released
09/11/2007
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 260
Relié couverture cartonnée
21 color photos
48 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-093-2
Press review
Edition limited to 30 numbered copies taken together with a photographic print (format 18 x 24 cm) signed by Marion Poussier.
* Choice possible between three photographs, each taken at 10 copies.
After your order you will receive a confirmation email asking you the frame number of your choice.
  • Un été
    Photo #1
  • Un été
    Photo #2
  • Un été
    Photo #3

Marion Poussier

Photographe

Born in 1980, Marion Poussier lives and works in Paris. A graduate of the Ecole Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière, she is a freelance photographer, working with the press and in parallel develop personal projects. Focused on meeting the other, his work reflects his sensitivity but also the questions and decrypts the gestures, the spaces between body attitudes and behaviors of some communities. Considered one of the most talented photographers of his generation, the work of Marion Poussier, has been awarded many times. The price of the Talent Award for his series The Heat Wave is the first of many. Its been around a series of youth received a citation at the Kodak Prize for criticism in 2005 and was exhibited at the Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie d’Arles in 2006. Family, his last work, was hailed by the prestigious Academy of Fine Arts. Marion Poussier is the author of three books published by Filigranes: IIIs habit(ai)ent au 61 rue d’Avron, Un Eté, Famille et Corps de ballet, recently released on the occasion of his exhibition at the Academy of Fine Arts.

“Cette série est née du souvenir des quelques étés que j’ai passés en colonie de vacances étant adolescente. J’ai toujours eu pendant ces vacances le sentiment de vivre des moments forts, rares et précieux. La colonie était une sorte de parenthèse dans le reste de ma vie. Personne ne me connaissait, je pouvais alors « jouer le rôle » que je voulais. J’avais le sentiment d’être coupée du reste du monde pendant deux ou trois semaines. Le temps, suspendu, et l’espace, clos, prenaient une autre dimension. Chaque jour comptait…” M.P.
C’est en relisant sa mémoire que Marion Poussier nous implique dans ce monde complexe de l’adolescence. Elle s’éloigne des chamboulements que traversent ces jeunes, bousculés, bringuebalés par nos sociétés. Elle procède par découpage dans les colonies de vacances. C’est son champ d’investigation. Dans cet espace en creux elle positionne son point de vue. Devant elle, les personnages de son choix, évoluent silencieusement dans ce décor où se chuchotent des gestes teintés de couleurs sucrées. Cette évanescence de moments tendres et mélancoliques évoque tout à la fois, le reflet de nos sociétés et le miroir de nos souvenirs d’enfance. Yann Le Goff
Parution
09/11/2007
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 260
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
21 photographies en couleurs
48 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-093-2
Revue de presse
Edition limitée tirée à 30 exemplaires numérotés accompagnés d’un tirage photographique* (format 18 x 24 cm) signé par Marion Poussier.
* Choix possible entre trois photographies, chacune étant tirée à 10 exemplaires.
Suite à votre commande vous recevrez un mail de confirmation vous demandant le numéro d'image de votre choix.
Le tirage N° 3 est épuisé.
  • Un été
    Photo #1
  • Un été
    Photo #2
  • Un été
    Photo #3

Marion Poussier

Photographe

Née en 1980, Marion Poussier vit et travaille à Paris. Diplômée de  l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière, elle est photographe indépendante, collabore avec la presse et développe en parallèle ses projets personnels. Axé sur la rencontre avec l’autre, son travail reflète sa sensibilité mais aussi ses interrogations et décrypte  les gestes, les espaces entre les corps, les attitudes et comportements de certaines communautés. Considérée comme l’une des plus talentueuses photographes de sa génération, le travail de Marion Poussier, a été récompensé à de nombreuses reprises. Le prix de la Bourse du Talent pour sa série La Canicule est le premier d’une longue série. Sa série Un été autour de l’adolescence a reçu une mention lors du Prix Kodak de la critique en 2005 et a été exposée aux Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie d’Arles en 2006. Famille, son dernier travail, a été salué par le  prestigieux prix de l’Académie des Beaux-arts. Marion Poussier est l’auteur de trois livres aux éditions Filigranes : IIs habit(ai)ent au 61 rue d’Avron, Un Eté, Famille et Corps de ballet, sorti récemment à l’occasion de son exposition à l’Académie des Beaux-arts.