From Florida to Cuba

  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba
  • From Florida to Cuba

From Florida to Cuba

From Florida to Cuba is the third trip to Marion Dubier-Clark after the US From New York to New Orleans and From San Francisco to Los Angeles.
The click is the journey. From another world, cut the road to losing its bearings and surrender to discovery. A starting point, an end point and, in between, the unknown. Marion Dubier-Clark does not start to conquer large areas because it favors the cities and their inhabitants. It is there to confront the myths. To connect fiction with reality and create a bridge between fantasy and reality. […]
For Marion Dubier-Clark is polarized on the foundations of the myth and what is left today of faded billboards, painted walls showing the heroes of yesterday, palm trees, facades faded colors but also unlikely characters like that couple to the colorful and old fashioned dress, the man who looks like a cowboy or old lady quaint hat. Too good to be true? Yet all this exists. With its endless inventory that each photo is part of a larger whole, Marion Dubier-Clark acts as a detonator on our imagination. […] S. B.

Coproducer
l'heure dite
Released
13/07/2015
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 210
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
77 photos colors
168 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-365-0
Press review

From Florida to Cuba

Limited edition numbered edition of 30 accompanied by a photographic print signed by Marion * Dubier-Clark.
* Selectable between three photographs, each taken 10 copies (print format 20 x 20 cm)
  • From Florida to Cuba
    Photo #1
  • From Florida to Cuba
    Photo #2
  • From Florida to Cuba
    Photo #3

Trained at the EFET school of photography, it is perfected in the art of portrait and landscape through various trips including the United States. She goes fine art prints for individuals but also for the image of BNF funds, exhibited in several galleries in Paris and collaborates with various magazines, Milk, Clark magazine Psychologies. In 2009 she publishes and distributes itself first book “100 Polaroids.” After the success of this first experience, she auto-edits again in 2011: “Polaroids / From New York to New Orleans” and in 2012 “From San Francisco to Los Angeleswith his impressions across the US.

From Florida to Cuba est le troisième périple de Marion Dubier-Clark aux États-Unis après From New York to New Orleans et From San Francisco to Los Angeles.

Le déclic, c’est le voyage. Partir dans un autre monde, tailler la route pour perdre ses repères et s’abandonner à la découverte. Un point de départ, un point d’arrivée et, entre les deux, l’inconnu. Marion Dubier-Clark ne se lance pas à la conquête des grands espaces parce qu’elle privilégie les villes et leurs habitants.  Elle est là pour se confronter aux mythes. Pour relier la fiction au réel et créer un pont entre le fantasme et la réalité. […]

Car Marion Dubier-Clark se polarise sur les fondements du mythe et sur ce qu’il en reste aujourd’hui : des panneaux publicitaires défraîchis, des murs peints montrant les héros d’hier, des palmiers, des façades aux couleurs délavées mais aussi des personnages improbables comme ce couple à la tenue colorée et démodée, cet homme qui ressemble à un cow-boy ou encore cette vieille dame au chapeau suranné. Trop beau pour être vrai ? Pourtant, tout cela existe.  Avec son inventaire à la Prévert dont chaque photo constitue une partie d’un vaste ensemble, Marion Dubier-Clark agit comme un détonateur sur notre imaginaire. […] S. B. 

Co-production
l'heure dite
Parution
13/07/2015
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 210
Anglais/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
77 photographies en couleurs
168 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-365-0
Revue de presse
Édition limitée tirée à 30 exemplaires numérotés accompagnés d’un tirage photographique* signé par Marion Dubier-Clark. * Choix possible entre trois photographies, chacune étant tirée à 10 exemplaires (Format du tirage 20 x 20 cm)
  • From Florida to Cuba
    Photo #1
  • From Florida to Cuba
    Photo #2
  • From Florida to Cuba
    Photo #3

Formée à l’école de photographie EFET, elle se perfectionne dans l’art du portrait et du paysage à travers divers voyages notamment aux Etats-Unis. Elle sort des tirages Fine Art pour des particuliers mais aussi pour le fonds photo de la BNF, expose dans plusieurs galeries à Paris et collabore avec divers magazines, Milk, Clark magazine, Psychologies. En 2009, elle édite elle-même et distribue un premier livre «100 Polaroids». Après le succès de cette première expérience, elle auto-édite à nouveau en 2011 : «Polaroids / From New York to New Orleans» et en 2012 « From San Francisco to Los Angeles » présentant ses impressions de voyage à travers les USA.

Sophie Bernard

Auteur, Journaliste

Rédactrice en chef du magazine Images