impressions Occupation

  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation

impressions Occupation

“The Occupations are space-times apart in the theater season. Thought to allow an artist, artists, with spectators, with spectators, with other artists to dialogue, with a place – the Théâtre de la Bastille -, with the street, in a freer, more intense way too, they give birth to ephemeral projects, meetings, unexpected experiences. This year, we invited the photographer Sylvain Duffard to follow this Occupation, not to report on it, but to spare another entry into the sensitive world of Nathalie Béasse with the idea that the artistic paths they take, as different as they are, sometimes touch the banks that echo and talk to each other.
Indeed, the landscape is omnipresent in Nathalie Béasse, both in the textual material that she uses, but also on the set. She builds moving landscapes, whether mental, bodily or from elements drawn from what is still called Nature without knowing very well what this term covers. Sylvain Duffard is a landscape photographer, landscapes on the edge of the city, landscapes transformed by time, inhabited landscapes, shaped by man. In her photographs, there is a relationship with trees, the heavens, time suspended and colors which immediately evoke the theatrical and choreographic universe of Nathalie Béasse. “Géraldine Chaillou

Coproducer
Théâtre de la Bastille - Cie nathalie béasse
Released
13/07/2020
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
140 x 210
Français
Couture Singer apparente
23 photos colors
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-508-1

Nathalie Béasse

Auteur, Chorégraphe

Nathalie Béasse, trained in Fine Arts and then at CNR Dramatic Art in Angers, Nathalie Béasse also draws on the contributions of Performing-Art whose experiments she meets at H.B.K. from Braunschweig in Germany, a school steeped in the teaching of Marina Abramovic. In 1995 she joined the ZUR group (collective of scenographers-performers-filmmakers).
From 1999 she founded her company to develop a more personal work, at the border of theater, dance and visual arts. She stood out with her first staging Trop-plein.

Sylvain Duffard

Photographe

“Sylvain Duffard has been developing photographic work for almost fifteen years on everyday and familiar landscapes, an approach underpinned by questions relating to ways of living.
After a university course in geography and town planning, he quickly experienced public commissioning within the framework of photographic missions devoted to the observation of the contemporary landscape. For him, this experience was the place for a rich and personal experience in landscape photography.
Sylvain Duffard has since collaborated with various stakeholders in the environment and regional planning as well as with various cultural institutions interested in questions relating to the landscape and its transformations. “

impressions Occupation

  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation
  • impressions Occupation

impressions Occupation

“Les Occupations sont des espaces-temps à part dans la saison du théâtre. Pensées afin de permettre que dialoguent un artiste, des artistes, avec des spectateurs, avec d’autres artistes, avec un lieu – le Théâtre de la Bastille –, avec la rue, d’une manière plus libre, plus intense aussi, elles donnent naissance à des projets éphémères, des rencontres, des expériences inattendues. Cette année, nous avons invité le photographe Sylvain Duffard à suivre cette Occupation, non pour en rendre compte, mais pour ménager une autre entrée dans l’univers sensible de Nathalie Béasse avec l’idée que les chemins artistiques qu’ils empruntent, aussi différents soient-ils, touchent parfois des rives qui se font écho et se parlent.
En effet, le paysage est omniprésent chez Nathalie Béasse, à la fois dans la matière textuelle qu’elle utilise, mais également sur le plateau. Elle construit des paysages mouvants, qu’ils soient mentaux, corporels ou à partir d’éléments puisés dans ce que l’on appelle encore la Nature sans trop bien savoir d’ailleurs ce que ce terme recouvre. Sylvain Duffard est un photographe de paysages, paysages à la lisière de la ville, paysages métamorphosés par le temps, paysages habités, façonnés par l’homme. Il y a dans ses photographies un rapport aux arbres, aux cieux, au temps suspendu et aux couleurs qui évoquent immédiatement l’univers théâtral et chorégraphique de Nathalie Béasse.” Géraldine Chaillou

Co-production
Théâtre de la Bastille - Cie nathalie béasse
Parution
13/07/2020
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
140 x 210
Français
Couture Singer apparente
23 photographies en couleurs
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-508-1

Nathalie Béasse

Auteur, Chorégraphe

Nathalie Béasse, formée aux Beaux-Arts puis au CNR Art Dramatique d’Angers, Nathalie Béasse se nourrit également des apports du Performing-Art dont elle rencontre les expérimentations à la H.B.K. de Braunschweig en Allemagne, école imprégnée par l’enseignement de Marina Abramovic. En 1995 elle intègre le groupe ZUR (collectif de scénographes-performeurs-cinéastes).
A partir de 1999 elle fonde sa compagnie pour développer un travail plus personnel, à la frontière du théâtre, de la danse et des arts visuels. Elle se fait remarquer avec sa première mise en scène Trop-plein.

Sylvain Duffard

Photographe

Sylvain Duffard développe depuis près de quinze ans un travail photographique portant sur les paysages quotidiens et familiers, démarche sous-tendue par des questionnements relatifs aux modes d’habiter.
Après un parcours universitaire en géographie et urbanisme, il fait rapidement l’expérience de la commande publique dans le cadre de missions photographiques consacrées à l’observation du paysage contemporain. Cette expérience constitue pour lui le lieu d’une expérimentation riche et personnelle de la photographie de paysage.
Sylvain Duffard collabore depuis lors avec divers acteurs de l’environnement et de l’aménagement du territoire ainsi qu’avec diverses institutions culturelles intéressées par les questions touchant au paysage et à ses transformations.