The photographic work of Marion Poussier built for several years around the issue of social relations and "living together". After photographing various ages in various "micro-societies" children in the playground (Recreation), teen summer camp (One summer, published by Filigranes), in his youth gathering places (Free movement of desires) and old age in a retirement home (the invisible body), she has family, a project, this time, leads him to cross the generations living together under one roof, canvas Basically, the question of how to build individual within the family?
Marion Poussier for this project shared the daily life of families in France in order to save at the most "ordinary". Choosing to limit its scope in the space defined by the house, she has focused on relationship of these brothers and sisters, parents and children in this space so intimate and familiar. With a respectful distance, she continued her investigation of everyday feelings and stands as a real little drama of life.
Released
26/10/2011
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
215 x 215
Portefolio sous emboîtage
20 photos colors
38 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-236-3
Buy
Press review

Marion Poussier

Photographe

Born in 1980, Marion Poussier lives and works in Paris. A graduate of the Ecole Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière, she is a freelance photographer, working with the press and in parallel develop personal projects. Focused on meeting the other, his work reflects his sensitivity but also the questions and decrypts the gestures, the spaces between body attitudes and behaviors of some communities. Considered one of the most talented photographers of his generation, the work of Marion Poussier, has been awarded many times. The price of the Talent Award for his series The Heat Wave is the first of many. Its been around a series of youth received a citation at the Kodak Prize for criticism in 2005 and was exhibited at the Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie d’Arles in 2006. Family, his last work, was hailed by the prestigious Academy of Fine Arts. Marion Poussier is the author of three books published by Filigranes: IIIs habit(ai)ent au 61 rue d’Avron, Un Eté, Famille et Corps de ballet, recently released on the occasion of his exhibition at the Academy of Fine Arts.

Le travail photographique de Marion Poussier s’articule depuis plusieurs années autour de la question des relations sociales et du "vivre ensemble". Après avoir photographié différents âges de la vie au sein de diverses "microsociétés" l’enfance dans la cour de récréation (Récréation), l’adolescence en colonie de vacances (Un été, publié chez Filigranes), la jeunesse dans ses lieux de rassemblement (La Libre circulation des désirs) et la vieillesse en maison de retraite (Les Corps invisibles), elle présente famille, un projet qui, cette fois-ci, l’amène à croiser les générations réunies sous un même toit avec, en toile de fond, cette question : comment se construire individuellement au sein de la famille ?
Marion Poussier a pour la réalisation de ce projet partagé le quotidien de familles en France afin d’en enregistrer les moments les plus "ordinaires". Choisissant de limiter son champ d’action à l’espace défini par la maison, elle s’est intéressée aux rapports qu’entretiennent entre eux frères et sœurs, parents et enfants dans cet espace si intime et familier. Avec une distance respectueuse, elle poursuit son investigation des sentiments du quotidien et dresse ainsi un véritable petit théâtre de la vie.
 
Ouvrage publié avec le soutien de l’Académie de beaux-arts.
Cette publication a également bénéficié de l’aide du fonds de dotation agnès b.
 
Parution
26/10/2011
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
215 x 215
Français
Portefolio sous emboîtage
20 photographies en couleur
38 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-236-3
Commander
Revue de presse

Marion Poussier

Photographe

Née en 1980, Marion Poussier vit et travaille à Paris. Diplômée de  l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière, elle est photographe indépendante, collabore avec la presse et développe en parallèle ses projets personnels. Axé sur la rencontre avec l’autre, son travail reflète sa sensibilité mais aussi ses interrogations et décrypte  les gestes, les espaces entre les corps, les attitudes et comportements de certaines communautés. Considérée comme l’une des plus talentueuses photographes de sa génération, le travail de Marion Poussier, a été récompensé à de nombreuses reprises. Le prix de la Bourse du Talent pour sa série La Canicule est le premier d’une longue série. Sa série Un été autour de l’adolescence a reçu une mention lors du Prix Kodak de la critique en 2005 et a été exposée aux Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie d’Arles en 2006. Famille, son dernier travail, a été salué par le  prestigieux prix de l’Académie des Beaux-arts. Marion Poussier est l’auteur de trois livres aux éditions Filigranes : IIs habit(ai)ent au 61 rue d’Avron, Un Eté, Famille et Corps de ballet, sorti récemment à l’occasion de son exposition à l’Académie des Beaux-arts.