Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre

  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre

Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre

On April 26, 1803, thousands of stones fell on the town of Aigle, in Lower Normandy. The Institute instructs a young physicist to investigate this phenomenon which intrigues scientists.

Jean-Baptiste Biot arrives at the Eagle on the evening of June 30th. For six days he paces the grove in search of stones fallen from the sky and questions
many witnesses of the fall. Back in Paris, he wrote a detailed report whose lapidary conclusion, “he fell from the stones to the Eagle,” brings meteorites into the field of science.

In the fall of 2017, Julien Magre and Matthieu Gounelle went to the Eagle with the map drawn up by Biot more than two centuries ago. As they walked, they developed this book on stones, sky and absence.

 

Book printed 100 copies.

Released
18/06/2018
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
215 x 310
Français
Broché
21 photos colors
76 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-454-1
Buy

Julien Magre

Photographe

Julien Magre was born in 1973. He is presented by the gallery Le Réverbère in Lyon since March 2017. He is attached to the photographic object – the “box” of photographs. Photography exists and applies through the book, an object that can be used in its field and manipulate to make its own.
He has directed several exhibitions in galleries and festivals: in France, Italy, Australia, the Netherlands, and New York in 2003, where his exhibition was sponsored by Michael Stipe.
In 2014, it is part of the collective position of the BAL, it is necessary, I leave with you with Sophie Calle, Antoine d’Agata, Alain Bublex and Stéphane Couturier, catalog ed. Xavier Barral. He exhibited the same year alongside Laure Vasconi at the Filature de Mulhouse and the Tri-Postal of Lille with the France Territoire Liquide collective. In 2015, he exhibited a series They already want at the Château d’Eau in Toulouse. In January 2017, he presents his series Troubles and One Winter Without Mist at the Galerie Le Lieu, in Lorient. He shows for the first time his series, as well as the fear of darkness at the Toulouse MAP festival in June 2017, is sponsored by Leica. In September 2017 is presented Elles, a corpus of 350 images (photographs, polaroids, letters …) is sold between 1999 and 2017, around his work on his companion Caroline and her two daughters, Louise and Suzanne, at the gallery Le Réverbère in Lyon, in resonance with the Biennale de Lyon.

G
M
T
Fonction Sound est limitée à 200 caractères

Matthieu Gounelle

Auteur, Commissaire

Matthieu Gounelle Professor of the Museum and honorary member of the Institut Universitaire de France. Curator of the meteorite collection of the National Museum of Natural History, he is the author of more than one hundred scientific articles and three monographs The meteorites collection Que Sais-je? PUF 2009; Meteorites, looking for our origins, Flammarion 2013; A beautiful meteorite story, Flammarion 2017. He is the curator of the exhibition “Meteorites”, between heaven and earth (Museum, Oct. 2017-Jan. 2018). He has also published two collections of poetry in collaboration with the artist Alexandra Roussopoulos, Nouvelle Île, ed. Montcalm and Paul and the snow, ed. LWF.

Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre

  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre
  • Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre

Si du ciel ne restait qu’une seule pierre

Le 26 avril 1803, des milliers de pierres s’abattent sur la commune de l’Aigle, en Basse-Normandie. L’Institut charge un jeune physicien d’enquêter sur ce phénomène qui intrigue les savants.

 

Jean-Baptiste Biot arrive à l’Aigle dans la soirée du 30 juin. Pendant six jours il arpente le bocage en quête des pierres tombées du ciel et interroge de nombreux témoins de la chute. De retour à Paris, il rédige un rapport circonstancié dont la conclusion lapidaire, « il est tombé des pierres à l’Aigle », fait entrer les météorites dans le champ de la science.

 

À l’automne 2017, Julien Magre et Matthieu Gounelle se sont rendus à l’Aigle munis de la carte dressée par Biot il y a plus de deux siècles. En marchant, ils ont élaboré ce livre sur les pierres, le ciel et l’absence.

 

Ouvrage imprimé à 100 exemplaires.

Parution
18/06/2018
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
215 x 310
Français
Broché
32 photographies couleurs
76 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-454-1
Commander

Julien Magre

Photographe

Julien Magre est né en 1973. Il est représenté par la galerie Le Réverbère à Lyon depuis mars 2017. Il est attaché à l’objet photographique — la « boîte » de photographies. La photographie existe et s’épanouit par le livre, un objet que l’on peut tenir dans ses mains et manipuler afin de le faire sien.

Il a réalisé plusieurs expositions dans des galeries et festivals : en France, en Italie, Australie, Pays-Bas, et à New York en 2003, où son exposition fût notamment parrainée par Michael Stipe.

En 2014, il fait parti de l’exposition collective du BAL, S’il y a lieu, je pars avec vous avec Sophie Calle, Antoine d’Agata, Alain Bublex et Stéphane Couturier, catalogue éd. Xavier Barral. Il expose la même année au côté de Laure Vasconi à la Filature de Mulhouse et au Tri-Postal de Lille avec le collectif France Territoire Liquide. En 2015, il expose sa série Elles veulent déjà s’enfuir au Château d’Eau de Toulouse. En janvier 2017, il présente sa série Troubles  et Un hiver sans brume à la Galerie Le Lieu, à Lorient. Il montre pour la première fois sa série Je n’ai plus peur du noir au festival de Toulouse MAP en juin 2017, l’exposition est parrainée par Leica. En septembre 2017 est présentée Elles, un corpus de 350 images (photographies, polaroïds, lettres…) prises entre 1999 et 2017, autour de son travail sur sa compagne Caroline et ses deux filles, Louise et Suzanne, à la galerie Le Réverbère à Lyon, en résonance avec la Biennale de Lyon.

 

Matthieu Gounelle

Auteur, Commissaire

Matthieu Gounelle Professeur du Muséum et membre honoraire de l’Institut Universitaire de France. Chargé de conservation de la collection de météorites du Muséum national d’histoire naturelle, il est l’auteur de plus de cent articles scientifiques et de trois monographies Les météorites, collection Que Sais-je ? PUF 2009 ; Les météorites, à la recherche de nos origines, Flammarion 2013 ; Une belle histoire des météorites, Flammarion 2017. Il est le commissaire de l’exposition « Météorites », entre ciel et terre (Muséum, oct. 2017-jan. 2018). Il a par ailleurs publié deux recueils de poésie en collaboration avec l’artiste Alexandra Roussopoulos, Nouvelle Île, éd. Montcalm et Paul et la neige, éd. FLM.