Anita Conti et la Bretagne

  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne

Anita Conti et la Bretagne

Writer, art briefer, photographer and first woman oceanographer, she imposes herself in the very masculine world of fishing. She participated in 1935 at various campaigns on the first French oceanographic vessel and, before the Second World War, on a chalier-morutier in the sea campaign of Barents and Spitzberg for 100 days. Its missions allow it to publish reports and articles illustrated by its photographs taken with its Rolleiflex device; It does not fail to denounce overexploitation of the oceans. During the war, she obtained the authorization to embark as a navy photographer on northern sleeve and sea mines dredgers, photographing dentaming attempts. During the years of occupied France, Anita Conti helps to improve fishing conditions on the coast of Western African; In Senegal, it implements fish drying stations and creates a shark fishery in Guinea. Anita Conti became accepted and respect by the seabed fishermen and sailors of the Royale that she photographs as a reporter, with bold points of view: dives and pledged that make us live from the interior fishing on the high seas . In 1952 it embarks for several months on the rosé wood trawler in the campaign on the banks of Newfoundland, off Canada.

Coproducer
Patrimoine - Lorient
Released
05/07/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
Français
Broché
40 photos colors and duotone
144 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-540-1
Buy

Anita Conti

Photographe

Writer, art briefer, photographer and first woman oceanographer, she imposes herself in the very masculine world of fishing. She participated in 1935 at various campaigns on the first French oceanographic vessel and, before the Second World War, on a chalier-morutier in the sea campaign of Barents and Spitzberg for 100 days. Its missions allow it to publish reports and articles illustrated by its photographs taken with its Rolleiflex device; It does not fail to denounce overexploitation of the oceans. During the war, she obtained the authorization to embark as a navy photographer on northern sleeve and sea mines dredgers, photographing dentaming attempts. During the years of occupied France, Anita Conti helps to improve fishing conditions on the coast of Western African; In Senegal, it implements fish drying stations and creates a shark fishery in Guinea. Anita Conti became accepted and respect by the seabed fishermen and sailors of the Royale that she photographs as a reporter, with bold points of view: dives and pledged that make us live from the interior fishing on the high seas . In 1952 it embarks for several months on the rosé wood trawler in the campaign on the banks of Newfoundland, off Canada.

Laurent Girault-Conti Plasticien was born in 1956 in Boulogne-Billancourt. After studying applied arts, he sailed freely, from the illustration to the photo, the painting with writing; He does not impose borders with his creativity, according to meetings, meanders of life. In his own way, with or without introspection, he explores all the colors, between the clear and the dark, here and elsewhere.
Adopting son of the traveler writer and photographer Anita Conti, he strives to make his work known as many people. It is in this spirit that he has shaped and published the Viking notebook, so far now unpublished 70 days spent by Anita Conti aboard the Viking Moruetier.

Anita Conti et la Bretagne

  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne
  • Anita Conti et la Bretagne

Anita Conti et la Bretagne

Ecrivaine, relieuse d’art, photographe et première femme océanographe, elle s’impose dans l’univers très masculin de la pêche. Elle participe en 1935 à diverses campagnes sur le premier navire océanographique français puis, avant la seconde guerre mondiale, sur un chalutier-morutier en campagne en mer de Barents et au Spitzberg durant 100 jours. Ses missions lui permettent de publier des rapports et des articles illustrés par ses photographies prises avec son appareil Rolleiflex ; elle ne manque pas de dénoncer la surexploitation des océans. Durant la guerre, elle obtient l’autorisation d’embarquer en tant que photographe de la Marine sur des dragueurs de mines en Manche et en mer du Nord, photographiant les tentatives de déminage. Durant les années de la France occupée, Anita Conti contribue à améliorer les conditions de pêche sur les côtes de l’Ouest africain ; au Sénégal, elle implante des stations de séchage de poissons et crée en Guinée une pêcherie de requins. Anita Conti s’est fait accepter et respecter par les marins pêcheurs et les marins de la Royale qu’elle photographie comme un reporter, avec des points de vue audacieux : plongées et contreplongées qui nous font vivre de l’intérieur la pêche en haute mer. En 1952 elle embarque pour plusieurs mois sur le chalutier Bois Rosé en campagne sur les bancs de Terre-Neuve, au large du Canada.

Co-production
Patrimoine - Lorient
Parution
05/07/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
Français
Broché
129 photographies en couleurs et bichromie
144 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-540-1
Commander

Anita Conti

Photographe

Ecrivaine, relieuse d’art, photographe et première femme océanographe, elle s’impose dans l’univers très masculin de la pêche. Elle participe en 1935 à diverses campagnes sur le premier navire océanographique français puis, avant la seconde guerre mondiale, sur un chalutier-morutier en campagne en mer de Barents et au Spitzberg durant 100 jours. Ses missions lui permettent de publier des rapports et des articles illustrés par ses photographies prises avec son appareil Rolleiflex ; elle ne manque pas de dénoncer la surexploitation des océans. Durant la guerre, elle obtient l’autorisation d’embarquer en tant que photographe de la Marine sur des dragueurs de mines en Manche et en mer du Nord, photographiant les tentatives de déminage. Durant les années de la France occupée, Anita Conti contribue à améliorer les conditions de pêche sur les côtes de l’Ouest africain ; au Sénégal, elle implante des stations de séchage de poissons et crée en Guinée une pêcherie de requins. Anita Conti s’est fait accepter et respecter par les marins pêcheurs et les marins de la Royale qu’elle photographie comme un reporter, avec des points de vue audacieux : plongées et contreplongées qui nous font vivre de l’intérieur la pêche en haute mer. En 1952 elle embarque pour plusieurs mois sur le chalutier Bois Rosé en campagne sur les bancs de Terre-Neuve, au large du Canada.

Laurent Girault-Conti plasticien est né en 1956 à Boulogne-Billancourt. Après des études d’Arts appliqués, il a navigué librement, de l’illustration à la photo, de la peinture à l’écriture ; il n’impose pas de frontières à sa créativité, au gré des rencontres, des méandres de la vie. À sa façon, avec ou sans introspection, il en explore toutes les couleurs, entre le clair et l’obscur, l’ici et l’ailleurs.
Fils adoptif de l’écrivaine-voyageuse et photographe Anita Conti, il s’attache à faire connaître son œuvre au plus grand nombre. C’est dans cette esprit qu’il a mis en forme et publié Le Carnet Viking, récit jusqu’ici inédit des 70 jours passés par Anita Conti à bord du morutier Viking.