L’artiste et son marché

Artiste, plasticien,photographe, designer, vidéaste...

L’artiste et son marché

Artiste, plasticien,photographe, designer, vidéaste...

“Over the last few years, I have regularly intervened with the institutional artists of the artistic diffusion and the future “managers” of the art market. I found that there were few simple and effective tools for the artists themselves, at the heart of the culture, the market.
My first book “exhibition mode d’emploi” published by Filigranes Éditions, was addressed to the professionals of the world of the art, to its organizers and diffusers; It is a tool for the visual artist, the photographer, the plastic designer, the plastic artist, and his creations. It allows him to define himself within the art market, to know how to protect his creations, to understand the relationships with his first representatives (galleries, curators, agents) and the successive actors of the market.
From the first introspective circle on the professional organization of the creator, I open to each new circle a little more the description of the relations of the artist with his various interlocutors. From the artist with his gallery, his curators, his collectors, with contemporary art fairs, auction houses but also with public institutions and companies. From creation to dissemination and finally to sales, each circle describes its own organization and unveils multiple simple strategic and legal advice.”

Caroline Schirman

Released
13/06/2017
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
160 x 205
Français
Broché
224 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-420-6
Buy

Caroline Schirman

Consultante, Galeriste

Caroline Schirman is a lawyer by training specializing in intellectual property law and more generally in cultural law and literary and artistic property law. She gained a thorough knowledge of the institutional functioning of culture as the main legal partner of the Pompidou Center for ten years and subsequently became immersed in the networks of the art market during the creation and co -direction of a contemporary art gallery in Paris. The numerous conferences and training courses delivered to local public authorities (museums, art centers, heritage curators, cultural affairs departments) and Parisian art market management schools allow them to maintain a permanent link with the public. environment of cultural experimentation but also to know its expectations. Author of two books dedicated to the art market “exhibition user manual” and “the artist and its market” editions filigranes, it also delivers masterclasses and workshops recognized by the icpf & psi approved by the CNEFOP to destination for artists, curators and other cultural professionals.

L’artiste et son marché

Artiste, plasticien,photographe, designer, vidéaste...

L’artiste et son marché

Artiste, plasticien,photographe, designer, vidéaste...

« Au cours de ces dernières années, je suis régulièrement intervenue auprès des institutionnels de la diffusion artistique et des futurs « managers » du marché de l’art. J’ai pu constater qu’il y avait peu d’outils simples et efficaces pour les artistes eux-mêmes, au cœur de la culture, du marché.
Mon premier livre « exposition mode d’emploi » paru chez Filigranes Éditions, s’adressait aux professionnels du monde de l’art, à ses organisateurs et diffuseurs ; celui-ci se veut un outil au service de l’artiste plasticien, du photographe, du designer plasticien, du vidéaste plasticien,  et de ses créations. Il lui permet de se définir au sein du marché de l’art, de savoir protéger ses créations, de comprendre les relations avec ses premiers représentants (galeries, curators, agents) et les acteurs successifs du marché.
Du premier cercle introspectif sur l’organisation professionnelle du créateur, j’ouvre à chaque nouveau cercle un peu plus la description des relations de l’artiste avec ses différents interlocuteurs. De l’artiste avec sa galerie, ses curators, ses collectionneurs, avec les foires d’art contemporain, les maisons de vente mais aussi avec les institutions publiques et les entreprises. De la création à la diffusion et enfin à la vente, chaque cercle décrit sa propre organisation et dévoile de multiples conseils stratégiques et juridiques simples. »

Caroline Schirman

Parution
13/06/2017
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
160 x 205
Français
Broché
224 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-420-6
Commander

Caroline Schirman

Consultante, Galeriste

Caroline Schirman est juriste de formation spécialisée en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et plus généralement en droit de la culture et droit de la propriété littéraire et artistique. Elle a acquis une connaissance approfondie du fonctionnement institutionnel de la culture en tant qu’attachée juridique principale du Centre Pompidou pendant dix ans et s’est, par la suite, immergée dans les réseaux du marché de l’art lors de la création et co-direction d’une galerie d’art contemporain à Paris. Les nombreuses conférences et formations délivrées auprès des collectivités publiques territoriales (musées, centres d’art, conservateurs du patrimoine, directions des affaires culturelles) et des écoles du management du marché de l’art parisiennes, lui permettent de conserver un lien permanent avec le milieu de l’expérimentation culturelle mais aussi d’en connaître ses attentes. Auteure de deux ouvrages dédiés au marché de l’art « exposition mode d’emploi » et « l’artiste et son marché » aux éditions filigranes, elle délivre également des masterclass et workshops reconnus par l’icpf & psi agréé par le Cnefop à destination des artistes, curators et autres professionnels de la culture.