Incidences

  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences

Incidences

Incidences is the third monograph of Amaury da Cunha. These photographs, taken from the author’s life, are released from their context: they restore fleeting sensations, silent meditation, daydreams. The book is constructed like a diary with no time frame.

However, bonds are formed between the images as if they were conversing in secret.
In his travels near and far (Paris, New York, Cuba, Les Saintes, Saint-Malo, etc.), the photographer captured trace events, often hidden: it raises the question of the fragility of our condition, between sweetness and concern.

This poetic dimension of photography in the second part of the book its literary form: short, fragmentary texts, extend a viewing experience that questions the visible and readable leaving the widest possible opening questions.

Released
13/04/2015
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
27 photos colors
96 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-343-8
Press review

Incidences

Twenty head of prints in limited edition accompanied* by a signed and numbered original photograph (format print 15 x 20 cm).
* Two different photographs, each taken 10 copies.
  • Incidences
    Photo #1
  • Incidences
    Photo #2

Incidences

Amaury da Cunha

Photographe

Amaury da Cunha was born in Paris in 1976. He graduated from the National School of Photography in 2000. He has written numerous critical texts on photography and literature, notably in Le Monde des livres. In 2009, he published his first book of images and texts, Saccades, published by Yellow Now. In November 2012, on the occasion of his first personal exhibition in Paris in the context of the month of photography, the editions Le Caillou Bleu publish After all. In 2015, he released his first collection of stories about photography (Fond de l’oeil, Editions le Rouergue) and a third monographic work, Incidences, at Filigranes. In March 2017, Editions le Rouergue publish an autobiographical tale, Histoire souterraine. In May 2018, éditions h’artpon publishes Demeure, a book of photographs, accompanied by texts written by Sylvie Gracia.

Incidences

  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences
  • Incidences

Incidences

Incidences est le troisième ouvrage monographique d’Amaury da Cunha. Ces photographies, prélevées dans la vie de l’auteur, sont libérées de leur contexte : elles restituent des sensations fugaces, des méditations silencieuses, des rêveries éveillées. Le livre est construit comme un journal intime — sans repère de temps.

Des liens cependant se tissent entre les images, comme si elles dialoguaient en secret.
Dans ses pérégrinations proches et lointaines (Paris, New York, Cuba, Les Saintes, Saint-Malo, etc.), le photographe a saisi des événements infimes, souvent cachés : il posent la question de la fragilité de notre condition, entre douceur et inquiétude.

Cette dimension poétique de la photographie trouve dans la seconde partie du livre sa forme littéraire : des textes courts, fragmentaires, prolongent une expérience de vision qui interroge le visible et le lisible — en laissant à ces questionnements la plus large ouverture possible.

Parution
13/04/2015
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
27 photographies en couleurs
96 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-343-8
Revue de presse

Incidences

Vingt tirages de tête* en édition limitée accompagné d’une photographie originale signée et numérotée (format tirage 15 x 20 cm). * Deux photographies différentes, tirées chacune en 10 exemplaires.
  • Incidences
    Photo #1
  • Incidences
    Photo #2

Amaury da Cunha

Photographe

Amaury da Cunha est né à Paris en 1976. Diplômé de l’école nationale supérieure de la photographie en 2000. Il a écrit de nombreux textes critiques sur la photographie et sur la littérature, notamment dans Le Monde des livres. En 2009, il publie son premier livre d’images et des textes, Saccades, aux éditions Yellow Now. En novembre 2012, à l’occasion de sa première exposition personnelle à Paris dans le cadre du mois de la photo, les éditions Le Caillou Bleu publient Après tout. En 2015, sort son premier recueil de récits autour de la photographie (Fond de l’œil, éditions le Rouergue) ainsi qu’un troisième ouvrage monographique, Incidences, chez Filigranes. En mars 2017, les éditions le Rouergue publient un récit autobiographique, Histoire souterraine.