Grégoire Eloy: Sciences of matter and climate
Ice is a photographic proposal on glaciology and related sciences of snow and water at altitude. For this project, the photographer he satres associated with Etienne Berthier CNRS researcher. In connection also with Pierre René, Glaciologist, accompanist in the mountain of the Pyrenean association of “Moraine” glaciology.
MyRiem Karim: Geographical Sciences and the Environment
The millennium footprint is an roaming at the Cirque de Gavarnie in the footsteps of Franz Schrader (1844-1924), creator of the orograph a tool to draw relief. Starting from this invention, it will study the relationship between topographic knowledge of a territory and visual perception of the space that photography offers. The subjective printing of the landscape will cross the scientific experience in convening: topography and geology.

Laure Winants: Meteorological Sciences and Climate
During his residence, she wishes to push the limits of her research on the movement of matter by questioning the traces of climate change. It is about bringing together in a set of compounds, the graphical modeling of the measuring devices, the photographic shots of the natural phenomena studied and to parallel them with the data of the measuring instruments.

Coproducer
Résidence 1+2 Toulouse
Released
04/11/2021
Collection
Résidence 1+2
Format
170 x 250
Anglais/Français
Coffret
70 photos colors and black and withe
176 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-549-4
Buy

Grégoire Eloy

Photographe

Gregory Eloy born in 1971, a documentary photographer since 2003. For 10 years, he traveled to the Eastern European and Central Asian countries for long-term projects on Soviet heritage and the wars of the South Caucasus , in particular its series forgotten the pipeline (2006) and surf (2008-2013). The last component, on glaciology, is in progress. Since 2015, he has been interested in our relationship to the environment and wild in immersive residences in the natural environment.
In June 2021, he obtained the prestigious price niepce images. He has been a member of the Flurred Trendy Collective since 2016.

Myriem Karim

Photographe

Myriem Karim born in Nanterre in 1991, it was by the dance that it addresses the relation of the body to space, and by the literature it begins its photographic practice. The work of photographer Denis Roche makes him discover a possible intertly. In 2016, it ends its master cycle in letters by an aesthetic study entitled: (of) Time Getting Started with our Antéfix de Denis Roche.

Laure Winants

Photographe

Laure Winants Born at Spa, Belgium In 1991, she won her master’s degree in visual communication at IHECS Academy, Brussels in 2016. Her photographic projects are reflecting on the ways we come back with our environment, natural phenomena.

Fabien Ribery

Auteur, Journaliste

Born in Calais in 1972, Fabien Ribery is author and creator of the site Lintervalle.blog. Associated with modern letters, he teaches at the University of Western Brittany. A literary critic at Artpress, he participates in many other magazines (L’In fi ni, Halogenide, Revue de la MEP, Edwarda, 29200 …) and regularly works with publishing houses, both photography and literature. Accompanying the artists who touch him in the long term, his work develops as a work in progress through contemporary sensibility.

Grégoire Eloy : Sciences de la matière et du climat
De Glace est une proposition photographique sur la glaciologie et les sciences connexes de la neige et de l’eau en altitude. Pour ce projet, le photographe il sestra associé à Etienne Berthier chercheur CNRS. En lien également avec Pierre René, glaciologue, accompagnateur en montagne de l’Association pyrénéenne de glaciologie “Moraine”.
Myriem Karim : Sciences géographiques et de l’environnement
L’Empreinte des millénaires, est une itinérance au Cirque de Gavarnie sur les pas de Franz Schrader (1844-1924), créateur de l’orographe un outil à dessiner le relief. Partant de cette invention, elle étudiera la relation entre connaissance topographique d’un territoire et perception visuelle de l’espace qu’offre la photographie. L’impression subjective du paysage croisera l’expérience scientifique en convoquant : topographie et géologie.

Laure Winants : Sciences météorologiques et du climat
Lors de sa résidence, elle souhaite pousser les limites de sa recherche sur le mouvement de la matière en questionnant les traces du changement climatique. Il s’agit de rapprocher dans un ensemble de composés, les modélisations graphiques des appareils de mesure, les prises de vue photographiques des phénomènes naturels étudiés et de les mettre en parallèle avec les données des instruments de mesure.

Co-production
Résidence 1+2 Toulouse
Parution
04/11/2021
Collection
Résidence 1+2
Format
170 x 250
Anglais/Français
Coffret
70 photographies en couleurs et noir et blanc
176 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-549-4
Commander

Grégoire Eloy

Photographe

Grégoire Eloy né en 1971, photographe documentaire depuis 2003. Pendant 10 ans, il a voyagé dans les pays d’Europe de l’Est et d’Asie centrale pour des projets au long cours sur l’héritage soviétique et les guerres du Sud Caucase, notamment ses séries Les Oubliés du Pipeline (2006) et Ressac (2008-2013). Le dernier volet, sur la glaciologie, est en cours. Depuis 2015, il s’intéresse à notre rapport à l’environnement et au sauvage lors de résidences immersives en milieu naturel.
En juin 2021, il obtient le prestigieux Prix Nièpce Gens d’images. Il est membre du collectif Tendance Floue depuis 2016.

Myriem Karim

Photographe

Myriem Karim née à Nanterre en 1991, c’est par la danse qu’elle aborde le rapport du corps à l’espace, et par la littérature qu’elle débute sa pratique photographique. L’œuvre du photographe Denis Roche lui fait découvrir un possible entrelacs. En 2016, elle termine son cycle de Master en Lettres par une étude esthétique intitulée : (Des)saisissement du Temps avec Notre Antéfixe de Denis Roche.

Laure Winants

Photographe

Laure Winants née à Spa, Belgique en 1991, elle obtient son master en communication visuelle à l’IHECS Academy, Bruxelles en 2016. Ses projets photographiques engagent une réflexion sur les façons dont nous rentrons en relation avec notre environnement, les phénomènes naturels.

Fabien Ribery

Auteur, Journaliste

Né à Calais en 1972, Fabien Ribery est auteur et créateur du site Lintervalle.blog. Agrégé de lettres modernes, il enseigne notamment à l’Université Bretagne Occidentale. Critique littéraire à Artpress, il participe à de nombreuses autres revues (L’Infini, Halogénure, Revue de la MEP, Edwarda, 29200…) et travaille régulièrement avec des maisons d’édition, tant de photographie que de littérature. Accompagnant au long terme par son regard critique les artistes qui le touchent, son œuvre se développe comme un work in progress à travers la sensibilité contemporaine.