De l’autre côté de l’eau

  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau

De l’autre côté de l’eau

“Scope by the insistent reading of Flaubert’s work, I composed a photographic series on our common territory. The windows where I stay regularly located not far from the Grocet Pavilion, a loop of the Seine near.

Nothing this scenery seems to have changed, apart from the inevitable industrious pushes and the prohibited dives in the river. It’s just a flat normandy, grayed, without apparent seduction, where the too much green can, he said, annoy the teeth like a raw peers dish. And the mud dries only in summer. Tirelessly, I spend whole days in the trees, carving, planting, grafting, harvesting and replacing damaged fruit workers.

Once descended from my apple trees, I maintain another form of companionship, along with Flaubert our banks, timeless dreams. If here, the dramas, the joys and the days follow each other in an apparent seemice, everything lives there in the tremor. It’s nothing or almost for the indifferent eye, but so much for a retina that welcomes him.”

Released
14/10/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 250
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
28 photos colors
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-545-6

De l’autre côté de l’eau

Limited edition, from 20 numbered copies accompanied by a photographic draw signed by Sylvia Ney.
Possible choice between four photographs, each drawn at 5 copies, Argentic draws 25 x 20 cm.
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #1
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #2
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #3
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #4
Buy

Sylvia Ney

Photographe

Sylvia Ney The diversity of his work alternates painting, sculpture and photography testifies to a plural quest led to beautiful pace: three times, a movement. Tactile or visual seizure of objects diverted from their universe where an imaginary appears open to the incessant exchange between memory and forgetting. Time is at the heart of an exploration beating at the temples of history.

Nathalie Epron, author and doctors of letters, sometimes yields pages.
I am also living in Paris and it is another story of life and photographs, some of which have been exhibited in China (Suzhou Museum of Art, Changshu Museum …) and in Brussels under the aegis of Inspiring Culture.

De l’autre côté de l’eau

  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau

De l’autre côté de l’eau

« Portée par la lecture insistante de l’œuvre de Flaubert, j’ai composé une série photographique sur notre territoire commun. Les Girouettes où je séjourne régulièrement se situant non loin du pavillon de Croisset, à une boucle de la Seine près.

Rien de ce décor ne semble avoir changé, hormis les inévitables poussées industrieuses et les plongées interdites dans le fleuve. C’est juste une Normandie plate, grisaillée, sans séduction apparente, où le trop de vert peut, disait-il, agacer les dents comme un plat d’oseille crue. Et la boue ne sèche qu’en été. Inlassablement, j’y passe des journées entières dans les arbres, à tailler, planter, greffer, récolter et remplacer les fruitiers abîmés.

Une fois descendue de mes pommiers, j’entretiens une autre forme de compagnonnage, longeant avec Flaubert nos rives, rêves intemporels. Si ici, les drames, les joies et les jours se suivent dans une apparente semblance, tout s’y vit au tremblement près. C’est rien ou presque pour l’œil indifférent, mais tellement pour une rétine qui l’accueille. »

Parution
14/10/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 250
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
28 photographies en couleurs
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-545-6

De l’autre côté de l’eau

Édition limitée, tirée à 20 exemplaires numérotés accompagnés d’un tirage photographique signé par Sylvia Ney. Choix possible entre quatre photographies, chacune tirée à 5 exemplaires, tirages argentiques 25 x 20 cm.
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #1
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #2
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #3
  • De l’autre côté de l’eau
    Photo #4
Commander

Sylvia Ney

Photographe

Sylvia Ney La diversité de son œuvre alterne peinture, sculpture et photographie témoigne d’une quête plurielle menée à belle allure : trois temps, un mouvement. Saisie tactile ou visuelle d’objets détournés de leur univers où surgit un imaginaire ouvert à l’incessant échange entre mémoire et oubli. Le temps est au cœur d’une exploration battant aux tempes de l’histoire.

Nathalie Epron, auteure et docteure ès lettres, y vient parfois écrire des pages.
Je vis aussi à Paris et c’est une autre histoire de vie et de photographies dont certaines ont été exposées en Chine (Suzhou Museum of Art, Changshu Museum…) et à Bruxelles sous l’égide de Inspiring Culture.