In this foreign land it was impossible for me to photograph; As soon as I went out my device I was crossed in the way. It was like body-contacts: powerful, desert.
I was gone for nine months. I was doing an end-of-study stachus in the Institut of Languages ​​(a Mozambican structure): I taught French to young years of years. They lived on the margins of the city center, they got up at five o’clock for my classes commented on September. They told me all stories captivated me.
I am to photograph, thanks to such a mobile phone; An old phone, with grain and latency at the shift. In 2011, type this device went unnoticed. I earned in invisibility. The grain of the phone appeared to me strangely mild.
I walked a lot. I constantly photographed. I did not stop almost ever waiting. I leissed come and fip in the movement of walking, movement that became a dance. I read the Tao, detaches, non-acting. The immptables, the permanent noise, the remoteness of the benchmarks, all this and many other things still became enthusiasts that have become institutable without this support of movement, dance and photography.

 

Work in subscription until July 31st.

Released
07/10/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
40 photos colors
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-517-3
Limited edition to 26 numbered copies accompanied by a photographic draw signed by Thibaud Yevnine.
Possible choice between four photographs:
- N ° 1 draw Fresson (16 x 23 cm) in 5 copies at the launch price of 300 €.
- N ° 2, 3, 4 DRAWING FINE ART PIGMENT PRINTING (16 x 21 cm) in 7 copies at the launch price of 100 €.
  • Maputo
    Photo #1
  • Maputo
    Photo #2
  • Maputo
    Photo #3
  • Maputo
    Photo #4
Buy

Thibaud Yevnine

Photographe

Thibaud Yevnine born in 1981 lives and works in Marseille as a professor of letters at the college and photographer. Holder of a French Foreign Master’s degree (FLE), he taught in Africa, Maputo in Mozambique.

Maryam Madjidi from Iran, leaves his country in 1986. His family moved to France, in Paris and Drancy. It undertakes studies of letters to the Sorbonne and writes a master’s submission in comparative literature that focuses on two Iranian authors: the Omar Khayyam poet and the Sadegh Hedayat novelist.

Dans cette terre étrangère il m’était impossible de photographier ; dès que je sortais mon appareil j’étais traversé par les regards. C’était comme des regards-contacts : puissant, déstabilisant.
J’étais parti pour neuf mois. Je faisais un stage de fin d’étude dans un institut des langues (une structure mozambicaine) : j’enseignais le français à des jeunes d’une vingtaine d’années. Ils vivaient en marge du centre-ville, ils se levaient à cinq heures pour mes cours qui commençaient à sept. Ils me racontaient toutes sortes d’histoires qui me captivaient.
Je suis pourtant parvenu à photographier, grâce à un téléphone portable ; un vieux téléphone, avec du grain et un temps de latence au déclenchement. En 2011, ce type d’appareil passait inaperçu. Je gagnais en invisibilité. Le grain du téléphone m’est apparu étrangement doux.
Je marchais beaucoup. Je photographiais sans cesse. Je ne m’arrêtais quasiment jamais pour cadrer. Je laissais venir et faire dans le mouvement de la marche, mouvement qui devenait celui d’une danse. Je lisais le Tao, le détachement, le non-agir. Les immeubles, le bruit permanent, l’éloignement des repères, tout cela et bien d’autres choses encore seraient devenus insoutenables sans cet appui du mouvement, de la danse et de la photographie.

 

Ouvrage en souscription jusqu’au 31 juillet.

Parution
07/10/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
40 photographies en couleurs
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-517-3
Édition limitée à 26 exemplaires numérotés accompagnés d’un tirage photographique signé par Thibaud Yevnine. Choix possible entre quatre photographies : - N° 1 tirage Fresson (16 x 23 cm) en 5 exemplaires. - N° 2, 3, 4 tirage Fine Art impression pigmentaire (16 x 21 cm) en 7 exemplaires.
  • Maputo
    Photo #1
  • Maputo
    Photo #2
  • Maputo
    Photo #3
  • Maputo
    Photo #4
Commander

Thibaud Yevnine

Photographe

Thibaud Yevnine né en 1981 vit et travaille à Marseille comme professeur de lettres au collège et photographe. Titulaire d’un Master de Français langues étrangères (FLE), il a enseigné en Afrique, à Maputo au Mozambique.

Maryam Madjidi Originaire de l’Iran, quitte son pays en 1986. Sa famille s’installe en France, à Paris puis à Drancy. Elle entreprend des études de lettres à la Sorbonne et rédige un mémoire de maîtrise en littérature comparée qui porte sur deux auteurs iraniens : le poète Omar Khayyâm et le romancier Sadegh Hedayat.