Au grand air

Prix Caritas Photo Sociale 2021
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air

Au grand air

Prix Caritas Photo Sociale 2021

JS and Victorine met around a coffee thanks to the association the bell dedicated to the creation of social link and the change of look at life on the street. From this meeting was born the desire to create a project to two. Victorine begins by following JS in the places that are part of his story: from the Bercy Park in Paris, where he arrived in 2015, in the Bois de Vincennes where he lived since.
A relationship is weakening little by little but very quickly, a question arises: how to report on a reality that is not his own? They decide to collaborate by taking each one the camera with a constraint posed by JS: that of not taking photographs “clicked” from the street world.
In some of his photographs, a quasi-omnipresent nature is discovered, a form of gentleness that contrasts with some of his writings in which one can feel anger.

It is a cry, a “help” for all the people who live the loneliness, isolation and the slowness of the administrative procedures, expresses JS.

 

France Culture Affaire à suivre par Arnaud Laporte > ici

Coproducer
Prix Caritas Photo Sociale
Released
20/12/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 300
Français
Broché
25 photos colors
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-550-0
Buy

Victorine Alisse

Photographe

Victorine Alistes after training in international relations and humanitarian action, it is dedicated to photography. It’s a way for her to highlight the reality of people on the sidelines of society but also to get into privacy with the people she meets.

JS Saia

Photographe

JS Saia from Switzerland and ambassador in the Association La Bell for five years, JS has participated in the construction of the form’action the bell “Go to”. Passionate about photography, this one allows him to testify to his experience in order to change the eyes what does society be carried on the world of the street and leave the shadow all those who live there.

Christian Caujolle (born 1953) is a founder and artistic director of Agence VU, he was also appointed Artistic Director of the Galerie VU created in 1998 by Abvent.
Former student of the Ecole Normale Superieure de Saint-Cloud. Student and collaborator of Michel Foucault, Roland Barthes, Pierre Bourdieu.

Au grand air

Prix Caritas Photo Sociale 2021
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air
  • Au grand air

Au grand air

Prix Caritas Photo Sociale 2021

JS et Victorine se sont rencontrés autour d’un café grâce à l’association La Cloche dédiée à la création de lien social et au changement de regard sur la vie à la rue. De cette rencontre est née l’envie de créer un projet à deux. Victorine commence par suivre JS dans les lieux qui font partie de son histoire : du parc de Bercy à Paris, où il est arrivé en 2015, au bois de Vincennes où il vit depuis.
Une relation se tisse peu à peu mais très vite, une question se pose : comment rendre compte d’une réalité qui n’est pas la sienne ? Ils décident alors de collaborer en prenant chacun l’appareil photo avec une contrainte posée par JS : celle de ne pas prendre de photographies “clichées” du monde de la rue.
On découvre dans certaines de ses photographies, une nature quasi omniprésente, une forme de douceur qui contraste avec certains de ses écrits dans lesquels on peut ressentir une colère.

C’est un cri, un “au secours” pour toutes les personnes qui vivent la solitude, l’isolement et la lenteur des démarches administratives, exprime JS.

 

France Culture Affaire à suivre par Arnaud Laporte > ici

Co-production
Prix Caritas Photo Sociale
Parution
20/12/2021
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
210 x 300
Français
Broché
25 photographies en couleurs
64 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-550-0
Commander

Victorine Alisse

Photographe

Victorine Alisse après une formation en relations internationales et action humanitaire, elle se consacre à la photographie. C’est un moyen pour elle de mettre en lumière la réalité des personnes en marge de la société mais également d’entrer en intimité avec les personnes qu’elle rencontre.

JS Saia

Photographe

JS Saia originaire de Suisse et ambassadeur au sein de l’association La Cloche depuis cinq ans, JS a notamment participé à la construction de la Form’action La Cloche “Aller Vers”. Passionné par la photographie, celle-ci lui permet de témoigner de son vécu afin de changer le regard que porte la société sur le monde de la rue et sortir de l’ombre tous ceux qui y vivent.

Christian Caujolle (né en 1953) est l’un des fondateurs et le directeur artistique de l’Agence VU, il a également été nommé Directeur artistique de la Galerie VU créée par Abvent en 1998.
Ancien élève de l’Ecole Normale Supérieure de Saint-Cloud. Elève et collaborateur de Michel Foucault, Roland Barthes, Pierre Bourdieu.