"Casablanca is a city extremely complex: multiple, chaotic, contradictory. The work presented here can reproduce only a few fragments of this complexity, a shade among the shades.
I can not say that in my various visits to Casa, I have exhausted the secrets. Far from it Refusing to plan my photographic explorations, I found myself wandering through its boulevards, squares and alleys, visiting several times the same neighborhoods, often pacing the same routes, guided by my instinct and haunted by my obsessions. Many monuments and places significant shortage is in this book, a tour guide can not forget. This next part will at least have the advantage of giving free rein to the imagination, the "spectator" to take advantage, trying to imagine other cities behind the puzzle pieces that give visual to see. "[…]
Marco Barbon
Coproducer
Postcart, Italie - Galerie 127, Marrakech
Released
26/09/2011
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
220 x 230
Arabe/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
35 photos colors
96 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-221-9
Buy
Press review

Marco Barbon

Photographe

Marco Barbon was born in Italy and lives in France, between Paris and Marseille.
After a PhD in Aesthetics of Photography at EHESS in Paris, he began a personal artistic research, which emerge his two favorite issues: firstly temporality, on the other this border area between reality and fiction the photographic medium, both documentary and fictional tool device is particularly suitable for return.
Author of Asmara Dream books (Filigranes, 2009, reprinted in 2016), Cronotopie (Trans Photographic Press, 2010), Casablanca (Filigranes, 2011), Les pas perdus (Pursuit, 2014), Asmara (Be-Poles, 2014) and El Bahr (Filigranes, 2016), his photographs have been the subject of several publications in the international press and are regularly exhibited in France and abroad.

"Casablanca est une ville extrêmement complexe : multiple, chaotique, contradictoire. Le travail ici présenté ne restitue que quelques fragments de cette complexité, une nuance parmi les nuances.
Je ne peux pas dire que, dans mes différents séjours à « Casa », j’en ai épuisé les secrets. Loin de là… Refusant de planifier mes explorations photographiques, je me suis retrouvé à errer par ses boulevards, ses places et ses ruelles, visitant plusieurs fois les mêmes quartiers, arpentant souvent les mêmes parcours, guidé par mon instinct et hanté par mes obsessions. Beaucoup de monuments et de lieux notables manquent en effet dans ce livre, qu’un guide touristique ne saurait oublier. Ce côté partiel aura du moins l’avantage de laisser libre cours à l’imagination ; au « spectateur » d’en tirer parti, essayant d’imaginer les autres villes qui se cachent derrière le puzzle que ces fragments visuels donnent à voir." […]
Marco Barbon
Co-production
Postcart, Italie - Galerie 127, Marrakech
Parution
26/09/2011
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
220 x 230
Arabe/Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
35 photographies en couleur
96 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-221-9
Commander
Revue de presse

Marco Barbon

Photographe

Marco Barbon est né en Italie et vit en France, entre Paris et Marseille.

Après un doctorat en Esthétique de la photographie à l’E.H.E.S.S à Paris, il entame une recherche artistique personnelle, dont émergent ses deux problématiques de prédilection : d’une part la temporalité, de l’autre cette zone frontalière entre la réalité et la fiction que le medium photographique, à la fois outil documentaire et dispositif fictionnel, est particulièrement apte à restituer.

Auteur des livres Asmara Dream (Filigranes, 2009 ; réédité en 2016), Cronotopie (Trans Photographic Press, 2010), Casablanca (Filigranes, 2011), Les pas perdus (Poursuite, 2014), Asmara (Be-Pôles, 2014) et El Bahr (Filigranes, 2016), ses photographies ont fait l’objet de plusieurs publications dans la presse internationale et sont régulièrement exposées en France et à l’étranger.