L’amour se porte autour du cou

  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou

L’amour se porte autour du cou

“As a child, I was captivated by the phantasmagoric imagination that overflowed with my parents’ family album. I really liked to immerse myself in it in my spare time, especially during their nap time. I told myself then a bunch of fictionalized stories, inspired by Egyptian films then broadcast on Lebanese TV. Later, I left Lebanon with only one photo in my suitcase: that of my boyfriend in a swimsuit, smiling at me on the beach. My family photos, the need to (a) see them here at my home in France, came much later. I won’t be able to say when exactly. But for a few years, I noticed that my mother gave them to me more. more readily with each passage in Lebanon. So I wondered if the advancing age, my mother did not seek to bequeath to me via these photos, a family memory made precisely to be transmitted and enriched from ascending to descending. if, as in a handover of family jewels, she does not It was not unconscious to leave them one day in my turn to my nieces and nephews, for lack of having children myself. ” R.S.

“From a certain number of years after death, the face does not change. The sharpness of the features, the fire of the pupils, the shine of the gaze remain. Time is conquered. The loved one is there, in front of us, in photo, and will be forever. Shrouded in an eternal aura. Wear no longer has any hold on him. His portrait is no longer just a portrait: he is the disappeared being himself “Inaccessible to time henceforth. Untouchable. Untouchable. Alive. And so in the centuries of centuries.”

Of all of them what is left at the end? Some pictures. A portrait that we pass on to each other, that we emerge from time to time to show the grandchildren and great grandchildren who Uncle Pierre was, who was Grandma of Oran. “S.P.

Released
12/10/2020
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
70 photos colors
80 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-502-9

L’amour se porte autour du cou

Twelve head prints accompanied by an original image * in 16 x 22 cm format, hand colored, numbered and signed by Rima Samman
* Three different images, each printed in four copies
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
    Photo #1
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
    Photo #2
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
    Photo #3

Rima Samman

Artiste, Auteur, Cinéaste, Vidéaste

A Lebanese-born multidisciplinary director and artist, Rima Samman graduated in Orthoptics from the Pierre and Marie Curie Faculty of Medicine, before interrupting her thesis in Arab Sociolinguistics at the New Sorbonne to work in cinema.

In her early days, she held various positions on many films by authors among them Philippe Ramos, Ziad Doueri and Bruno Dumont, while writing and directing her own films.

An eclectic filmmaker, his fiction films have been pre-purchased by France 3 and Arte and awarded at numerous festivals, while his experimental films and essays are shown in festivals and museums, and screened before screenings in cinemas.

Currently, she is working on two feature films, Dans le cœur une hirondelle (in search of production funding) and Tout sur mon père (in writing).

In September 2020, she exhibited (images and video) at the Portrait (s) de Vichy photo festival, alongside Charles Fréger, Ed Alcock, Chris Steelle-Perkins, Arlène Gottfried, Bruce Wrighton, Sébastien Camboulive, Alexis Cordesse, Paul Pouvreau, Danielle Levitt, Claudine Doury.

Sylvain Prudhomme

Auteur, Ecrivain

Sylvain Prudhomme spent his childhood in various African countries (Cameroon, Burundi, Niger, Mauritius) before coming to study Letters in Paris, then to direct from 2010 to 2012 the Franco-Senegalese Alliance in Ziguinchor, Senegal. It is aggregated with modern letters.
He went to collect tales in northern Benin that he published under the title Tales of the Tammari Country, (Karthala, 2003). He is also the author of Les Matinées d’Hercule (Feathered Serpent, 2007), a novelistic monologue on the theme of the sleeping man and the immobile journey and Tanganyika Project (Léo Scheer, 2010).

 

Sylvain Prudhomme is the 2019 winner of the Femina Prize and the Landerneau Readers Prize for his novel Par les routes.

L’amour se porte autour du cou

  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou

L’amour se porte autour du cou

“Enfant, j’étais captivée par l’imaginaire fantasmagorique qui débordait de l’album de famille de mes parents. J’aimais beaucoup m’y plonger en mes heures perdues, surtout à l’heure de leur sieste. Je me racontais alors un tas d’histoires romancées, inspirées des films égyptiens diffusés alors à la télé libanaise. Plus tard, j’avais quitté le Liban en emportant une seule photo dans ma valise : celle de mon petit copain en maillot de bain, me souriant sur la plage. Mes photos de famille, le besoin de les (a) voir ici chez moi en France, est arrivé bien plus tard. Je ne pourrai pas dire quand exactement. Mais depuis quelques années, je remarquais que ma mère me les concédait de plus en plus volontiers à chaque passage au Liban. Alors je me suis demandé si l’âge avançant, ma mère ne cherchait pas à me léguer via ces photos, une mémoire de famille faite justement pour être transmise et enrichie d’ascendant en descendant. Et si, comme dans une passation de bijoux de famille, elle ne me chargeait pas inconsciemment de les confier un jour à mon tour à mes nièces et neveux, faute d’avoir moi-même d’enfants.” R.S.

 

“À partir d’un certain nombre d’années après la mort, le visage ne change plus. La netteté des traits, le feu des pupilles, le brillant du regard demeurent. Le temps est vaincu. L’être cher est là, devant nous, en photo, et le sera à tout jamais. Nimbé d’une aura éternelle. L’usure n’a plus de prise sur lui. Son portrait n’est plus seulement un portrait : il est l’être disparu lui-même. Inaccessible au temps désormais. Intouché. Intouchable. Vivant. Et ainsi dans les siècles des siècles.

De toutes et tous que reste-t-il à la fin ? Quelques photos. Un portrait que l’on se transmet, que l’on ressort de loin en loin pour montrer aux petits-enfants et aux arrière-petits-enfants qui était Oncle Pierre, qui était Mamie d’Oran.” S.P.

Parution
12/10/2020
Collection
Hors Collection
Format
170 x 240
Français
Relié couverture cartonnée
70 photographies en couleurs
80 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-502-9
Paru dans la presse

L’amour se porte autour du cou

Douze tirages de tête accompagnés d’une image originale* au format de 16 x 22 cm, coloriée à la main, numérotée et signée par Rima Samman * Trois images différentes, tirées chacune à quatre exemplaires
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
    Photo #1
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
    Photo #2
  • L’amour se porte autour du cou
    Photo #3

Rima Samman

Artiste, Auteur, Cinéaste, Vidéaste

Réalisatrice et artiste pluridisciplinaire née au Liban, Rima Samman obtient son diplôme d’Orthoptie de la Faculté de Médecine Pierre et Marie Curie, avant d’interrompre sa thèse en Sociolinguistique arabe à la Nouvelle Sorbonne pour travailler dans le cinéma.

 

À ses débuts, elle occupe divers postes sur de nombreux films d’auteurs parmi eux Philippe Ramos, Ziad Doueri et Bruno Dumont, tout en écrivant et réalisant ses propres films.

 

Cinéaste éclectique, ses films de fiction sont préachetés par France 3 et Arte et primés dans de nombreux festivals, tandis que ses films expérimentaux et ses essais sont diffusés dans les festivals et les musées, et projetés en avant séance dans les salles de cinéma.

Actuellement, elle travaille sur deux longs métrages, Dans le cœur une hirondelle (en recherche de financement de production) et Tout sur mon père (en écriture).

 

En septembre 2020, elle expose (images et vidéo) au festival photos Portrait(s) de Vichy, aux côtés de Charles Fréger, Ed Alcock, Chris Steelle-Perkins, Arlène Gottfried, Bruce Wrighton, Sébastien Camboulive, Alexis Cordesse, Paul Pouvreau, Danielle Levitt, Claudine Doury.

Sylvain Prudhomme

Auteur, Ecrivain

Sylvain Prudhomme a passé son enfance dans différents pays d’Afrique (Cameroun, Burundi, Niger, île Maurice) avant de venir étudier les Lettres à Paris, puis de diriger de 2010 à 2012 l’Alliance franco-sénégalaise de Ziguinchor, au Sénégal. Il est agrégé de lettres modernes.
Il est allé recueillir des contes dans le nord du Bénin qu’il a publiés sous le titre Contes du pays tammari, (Karthala, 2003). Il est également l’auteur de Les Matinées d’Hercule (Serpent à Plumes, 2007), monologue romanesque sur le thème de l’homme qui dort et du voyage immobile et de Tanganyika Project (Léo Scheer, 2010).

 

Sylvain Prudhomme est le lauréat 2019 du prix Femina et du prix Landerneau des lecteurs pour son roman Par les routes.