We can not say immediately if the photographs of Corinne Mercadier exhibit presence or absence. They show what we are both very close and far apart. The dark waters of a lake, the color of the sky, a wall, a glass bottle left on a beach suddenly become more dear to our hearts possessed a treasure. The gain in density shadows, the light becomes more intense, the grain of the time spread in the color, details are scarce, nudity growing around the core of things.
This monograph traces the artistic process by Corinne Mercadier over the last fifteen years.
Hors Collection
235 x 280
Relié couverture cartonnée
118 color photos
184 pages
ISBN : 978-2-35046-087-1

Corinne Mercadier

Artiste, Photographe

Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by the Gallery Les filles du calvaire in Paris. She has regularly exhibited since 1998 at the Galerie Les filles du calvaire, Paris, and at the Galerie Alan Klotz in New York in 2006 and 2008.
In 2001 she was awarded the Altadis Prize. In 2003, she obtained an order from the Reattu Museum and the Ministry of Culture, where she realized La Suite d’Arles, exhibited during the International Meeting of Photography. In 2013 she was a finalist in the Marc Ladreit Academy of Fine Arts Prize at La Charrière.
It is present in the collections of La Maison Européenne de la Photographie, FNAC, and the National Library, the Polaroid Collection. She published most of her books at Filigranes Editions, Où commence le ciel ?, Dreaming Journal, La Suite d’Arles, une monographie en 2007, and Devant un champ obscur, in 2012.

Magali Jauffret

Auteur, Journaliste

Magali Jauffret journalist, critic, author. A text written in 3 books published by Filigranes: Tout peut arriver, Gilbert Garcin ; Corinne Mercadier ; Sur la plage, Sylvie Hugues, Eloge de combats ordinnaires, Catherine Poncin.